150 7th Ave Marion, IA 52302 319-447-6355

Read Our Reviews from Top Rated Dealer In Marion, IA

Houdek Auto Center Houdek Auto Center
319-447-6355 $$$
Dec 31, 2022,
i had a very nice man sell me my kia Rob was his name he made everything so simple and explain everything to me .couldnt of asked for a better place to go and a better sales guy ..
Houdek Auto Center Houdek Auto Center
319-447-6355 $$$
Dec 7, 2022,
Awesome 😀
Houdek Auto Center Houdek Auto Center
319-447-6355 $$$
Nov 28, 2022,
We stopped in to HOUDECK for the reasonable prices and great selection of SUVs. Brad Litz was fabulous to work with! The first SUV i tried didn't quite work for me....but then Brad seemed to understand exactly what I was looking for, and directed to me to the perfect replacement!! Just what I was looking for! Brad explained each step of the purchase was very professional & personable with a great sense of humor! It was a great experience and we made a new friend today!
Houdek Auto Center Houdek Auto Center
319-447-6355 $$$
Nov 17, 2022,
Went to Brad with a car in mind. Had a great time talking to him, he’s a great guy and employee. Treated my dad and I with lots of respect, and was very organized and knowledgeable about the whole process. Houdek has great employee’s and really strives to create a good relationship with their customers!! Will be buying future vehicles from them!
Houdek Auto Center Houdek Auto Center
319-447-6355 $$$
Nov 10, 2022,
I recently purchased a beautiful new SUV from Houdek. I had an awesome experience with Brad Lutz who gave us excellent customer service! He was very helpful and knowledgable, without any pressure you get from other auto dealers. We purchased a couple cars from Houdek and will continue with future auto purchases!
Houdek Auto Center Houdek Auto Center
319-447-6355 $$$
Nov 8, 2022,
Amazing place with awesome workers our family won't go anywhere but here for cars
Houdek Auto Center Houdek Auto Center
319-447-6355 $$$
Oct 29, 2022,
Just purchased a beautiful 2014 Ford 4x4 F150 Lariat. . I'd like to thank Brad Litz for all his help getting me into a nice vehicle. Great overall . Stop down and see them
Houdek Auto Center Houdek Auto Center
319-447-6355 $$$
Oct 26, 2022,
Brad was amazing. Very informative. We felt very comfortable with him. And he made us laugh a lot. It was a great experience and very quick. You should give Brad a raise 😉
Houdek Auto Center Houdek Auto Center
319-447-6355 $$$
Oct 25, 2022,
Easy to deal with
Houdek Auto Center Houdek Auto Center
319-447-6355 $$$
Feb 3, 2021,
Straight shooters and ensure they are selling solid and extremely fair priced vehicles. Steve Young was our Salesman and I’d recommend you stop by and see what they can do for you.
Facebook
Houdek Auto Center Houdek Auto Center
319-447-6355 $$$
Feb 2, 2021,
The staff was very helpful and friendly, it was over-all a great experience! I highly recommend!
Facebook
Houdek Auto Center Houdek Auto Center
319-447-6355 $$$
Jan 3, 2021,
Bought my son a used Jeep here. Cory was great to work with, the process was very pleasant and Cory was very thorough about the vehicles history. I highly recommend Houdek Auto!
Facebook
Houdek Auto Center Houdek Auto Center
319-447-6355 $$$
★★★★★
12 Testimonials
Powered by Dealer Car Search
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Facebook reviews provided via APIs https://developers.facebook.com/

Customer Testimonials for Houdek Auto Center

Testimonial Photo

James D. - 2016 BMW 528i

Cory has been phenomenal in the car buying process. He asks great questions, he listens, he follows through, and really knows the ins and outs of the vehicles. I expected to be looking for weeks for a car and now I'll look at Houdek first. Cory and team have been very responsive and if you want to talk about "good faith dealings"; they've exceeded my expectations every step of the process.

Testimonial Photo

Olivia Robinson - 2013 Ford Edge

Cory helped me find a car in my price change and I was in and out of there! It was nice not spending all day at the dealership!

Testimonial Photo

Rachel Sigmon - 2005 Chevy Malibu

My experience purchasing my first car, 05' Chevy Malibu, was very quick and easy. I was very impressed by how clean the car was and the fact Houdek Auto had just put brand new tires on the vehicle. They added another needed part to the car which was very helpful. The purchase went very smoothly and I would recommend Houdek Auto Center!

Testimonial Photo

Mike - 2008 Lincoln Navigator

Vehicle was everything as advertised. Cory and the staff were friendly and helpful beyond any dealer we have dealt with. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a fair price and friendly service. Mike

Testimonial Photo

Jason O'connell - 2007 Acura MDX

I couldn't be happier with my recent purchase at Houdek. I had been searching for the right vehicle for several months and never imagined I’d find exactly what I was looking for at a local used car dealer. They let me take my time looking over the car and I got to test drive it by myself. There was absolutely no pressure whatsoever. They even addressed a concern I had by calling the dealer and confirming that a recall I found online was taken care of. There was little negotiation when it came to price, it was already $2,000 less than 2 other similar models in the area. I arranged my own financing and I think I spent maybe 10 minutes in their office signing papers before I was on my way. They even throw in a 30 day warranty. This is my new go-to dealer the next time I’m in the market for a vehicle!

Testimonial Photo

Tom - 1998 Oldsmobile delta 88

I made it home ok with OLDS, you represented it fairly and truthfully, alot of dealer's don't do that. I appreciate your help and honesty, I would recommend your dealership to anyone. thanks again Cory. Have a great day. Tom N., Platteville, WI

Testimonial Photo

Joe P - 2006 Chevy Impala SS

This is the 8th purchase from Houdek Auto Center and I have loved them all. I love to trade cars all the time and I found they are reasonable on their prices! Joe

Testimonial Photo

George N - 2001 Hyundai Santa Fe

Purchased a 2001 Hyundai Santa Fe from them back in mid December and have waited to see the true colors of this business before writing this. My only vehicle’s motor shelled out, I work construction and was in a tough spot needing a vehicle NOW and looking everywhere for something in my budget. This put me at the disadvantage also, I am from the Waterloo/Cedar Falls area and was very apprehensive about traveling to Marion for a vehicle that I had found on the internet. I need not have worried. . I was extremely pleased with my experience with Zimmerman Houdek. Having bought many cars in my life, all of them used, this by far was my favorite purchase. The price was set at a level so low that haggling becomes nearly a non-issue. Everything that was communicated to me was straightforward, to the point and best of all TRUE. The staff was amazing and extremely accommodating which was quite appreciated as the drive for me, like I said, was a bit of a journey. I was respected and treated as if I was valued, and I full well know the difference between someone being pushy and kissing your butt to get to your wallet and someone being genuine. After sale experience was the icing on the cake, just impeccable, they took very good care of me and any of my concerns. I wish there was something local here that I could trust , with prices not set to squeeze you dry, and vehicles that are of this quality. Worth the drive. Obviously, they have been in this business long enough to have figured out that screwing people over doesn’t aid in longevity. I’m new to writing reviews but I was told that most reviews out there are written by the small percentage of angry people, so I really am glad to take the time to write this.. I would recommend, actually I will insist that my family and friends try them first as they find themselves in need of different vehicles. This may seem over the top but this was my sincere experience and I will put this review everywhere I think people will see it.

Testimonial Photo

Krista M - 2003 Mazda 3

Cory, I just wanted to send you a quick note to not only thank you but also your dad for standing behind what you sold us. I was very impressed and apprecitive that you guys fixed the Mazda that we bought from your dealership even though you were not under any warranty to do so. Martin and I are very happy with the car and the service you provided for it. if we know anyone looking for a vehicle we will sure send them your way and also your lot is where we will look when it comes time to by another vehicle. Thankyou again for the excellent customer service, honesty and integrity. Krista Mutert

Testimonial Photo

Abigal B - 2005 BMW X5

I drove the BMW back to Ames last night and it is so wonderful. Thank you for all your help. You run a wonderful dealership. Thanks, Abby Brown.

Text Us